He Told Her

He told her, she was the prettiest thing he’d ever seen,

Then another shiny object came into the picture

And he told her see was ugly and needed to try harder.

He told her, he would love her forever

Then someone else came and forever truned into never.

He told her, he would always be there,

But when she needed him he was no where to be found.

He told her, he would love her at her darkest

then her darkest came and he left her.

He told her he would come back

And she was left waiting,

Left waiting for something that never came.

So she told him, I don’t understand

I have trusted you and you have betrayed me,

I loved you but you said it wasn’t enough,

Why do I keep wanting you back when all you’ve ever done is tricked me?

Then her last words were: Goodbye, please don’t hurt anyone else like the way you hurt me.

~Winter Woods

Leave a Reply

