Interveiw~ Holly Bush

I know, I know, you were all expecting an As the Sun Peeks Through Trees character but… I couldn’t resist. SO I hope you forgive me and you like this post. If you don’t know Holly’s story click here for the first part of it, Part One. This is told my my POV.

I tap my desk nervously, I mean… I drum my fingers really professionally against my desk as I bounce my foot and bite my lip. You get the idea, I’m slightly worried about this interveiw. I just don’t know how she’ll take it. Amanda pops and gives me that, calm down look. I stop tapping my foot and let go of my lip, my leg keeps bouncing. She’s so pretty, it’s not fair. She’s wearing this dress that’s not very busniess like but I let her wear it anyway. I mean most days I wear sweat pants to work. another girl comes in, a teenager, another pretty girl.

“Hi,” I do my best to smile but honestly, my smiles a little crooked. Always has been. I open up my computer and get ready to take some notes. “Do you want anything to drink?”

“Uh, yea, hot chocalate would be cool.” She’s wearing a hoodie, a marvel hoodie (Which I totally approve of) and a pair of jeans. Her long hair, hangs in ringlets that almost seems unatural but I know they are. Her blue eyes study me intently.

“Um, Amanda? Can you get Holly and I two hot choclates? Mine with extra whip?” I always get a ton of whipped cream. Don’t ask why, I just really like whip.

“I’m you’re secritary not your maid.” She scowls.

“Please?” I roll my eyes, we spend so much time we eachother that we act like sisters. She’s been working with me for about two or three years now, helping me with all my stuff.

“Fine, one sec.” She walks out the room and a few minutes later, she returns with glorirous cups of creamy hot chocalate.

“So Holly…” I pause and flip though some notes until I find the questions I wrote down. “It’s cool that I ask you questions right?”

“Well, I’m pretty sure that’s why you ask me to come but… If it was just for the hot chocalate then that’s fine too.” She has a small smile tugging at the corner of her lips. She can tell I’m nervous.

“Right. Ok first question, anything going on with you and Jason?” She arches her eyebrows, her perfect eyebrows.

“Are you kidding me? He’s just some dork that follows me around. We’re just friends,” She says dork with another one of her small smiles, she does like him. But as a friend, nothing more. At least not yet.

“Ok, umm,” I look down at my notes, “Are you a Christan?”

“Well, that honestly depends on your defnition. I do believe in God and I believe that Jesus died on the cross for us but…” She shrugs, “I don’t go to church every week or anything. But I might start.”

“Cool. Ok, um how ’bout: What’s your favorite color?” I go with an easy question.

“Um, green. Or maybe a french blue,” She shrugs again.

“Ok, what’s your favorite drink at Starbucks?” Another easy one, I’ve gotten use to her. I’m not nervous anymore.

“Oh, that’s a hard one. Probably a carmel frapp. Those are really good.” She takes a sip of hot choclate. “What about you?”

“Oh, white mocha all the way.” I’m starting to enjoy myself. “Last question, do you know what happened to your parents?”

“No, I hope they rot in jail. And if they get out, they I hope they realize what they did and feel sorry.” She suddenly looks ready to go.

“Alright, I hope you enjoyed the hot chocalate and thanks so much for coming. Amanda will walk you out.” I smile. And she nods.

“Can I keep the hot chocalate?” She looks at me, hopeful, “And the cup?”

“Of course.” I give her another smile and with a toss of her dark hair, she’s gone.

Leave a Reply

