Chapter 37~ As the Sun Peeks Through the Trees~

Hey, guys. No I did not almost forget a post, what are you talking about? Ahem, how’s your week going? Hopefully well, mine’s been ok, thanks for asking… My mom just found a bunch more school work that she’s now making me do before summer. So I can’t write as much. One of the perks of homeschooling. Haha, no it’s pretty easy stuff. Anyway, enjoy  this post and I promise to do better. New? Click Here for chapter one. 

Koda leads me through a hall his hand holding mine. I relish the fact that he’s mine, that I’m his, that we belong together. That nothing will pull us apart ever. I smile a little as he looks back at me with those amazing brown eyes. Those eyes that I’m so in love with.

“What?” He asks with a smile.

“Nothing. You’re just so perfect.” I try to make the smile go away but it comes back larger.

“You too.” He smiles back and my heart melts. When did I become so sappy? “Come on.”

We come to a door and Koda types in a password and the door promptly disappears. We walk through it and come into a weapons room.

“Isn’t this great?” He asks.

“Um. What is all this?” I try not to disappoint him.

“It’s a armory, all of these are for the war. And there are at least 20 other rooms like this. We’re going to win.” I feel a fear rise up in me.

“You’re going back into war again aren’t you?” I murmur, trying to keep my voice steady.

“Well yea, aren’t you?” He looks at me with question.

“Um, I was hoping we could just, you know. Let the foxes do that.” I shrug. The thing is, I can’t go back into war. Because now I have even more people I care about. I mean, there’s Livy or Solstice or whatever, we’re friends. And Jethen, yes he’s annoying but I still care about him. And Remi, she seems like someone I would like to get to know. Ad there’s all those people from Koda’s group, we’re close. And Koda. I can’t even think about it if something happened to him. If I went into war, I wouldn’t be able to deal with it if I lost them. I just recently got over Zellie, I can’t lose anymore people I care about.

“We are Foxes now Poppy.” He says with something like passion in his voice. “We need to fight back or else will be in hiding our wholes lives. We need to reach this country so that this won’t happen again. We need to do something. I can’t just sit here anymore. Cn’t you see that?”

Before I can answer a woman sticks her head in the door.

“Poppy, Chase is awake and he’s asking for you.”

Ok guys, what do you think? Should Poppy go back to the war or should she stay? A like lets you feed super cubes to Champion of Troy, a comment let’s you ride him. See ya soon!

~Winter Woods.

Leave a Reply

