I’m Back!

Hey, did you guys miss me? Maybe a little? Ok, now for what you’ve been waiting for… What am I going to do next? And the answer, a narrative. SO this is kinda a new thing for me, so cut me some slack. If I screw up, I’m sorry. What this is going to be is a basic story from my life with some exaggeration or made up parts. I know that’s not how you usually do narratives but my life’s kinda boring so you wouldn’t want to hear about it all by itself.  😉 So, let’s begin…

 

The girl gripped the animal’s barrel with her calves, making sure she didn’t squeeze too tightly with her knees. When you squeezed too much with your knees, you were in more danger of falling off. She massaged the reigns with her fingers, keeping the horse at a consistent pace, feeling it’s powerful legs hit the ground. She watched it’s ears, ready for anything that the ears would portray. Horses told mostly everything with their ears. Almost everything anyway.

The horse she was riding didn’t see her as it’s boss. Which was what she was looking for. The horse also wasn’t seeing itself in charge. Which what also what she was looking for. She was looking for a connection with the horse, in which it respond to her but told her what she was doing wrong. They weren’t there yet but that was to be expected since she had only had the met the horse this week. The horse trotted on the newly raked sand, it extended it’s stride as she pushed her heels in every other stride. She felt the horse beneath her. Skin on fur. No saddle. No bridle. Just a piece of rope that directed where the horse should go. She pushed the horse into a canter and they went toward a barrel. She bent the horse around it, leaving a pocket that was almost as large as the shadow the barrel cast. The girl urged the horse home and broke into a gallop. It’s mane whipping her face and it’s ears letting her know that the animal was enjoying this. When they slowed the horse tossed it’s head a bit and the girl smiled. This was one of God”s greatest ideas. The idea of a connection through a horse and human. Two completely different life beings. Becoming one.

 

 

So, how did you like it? I know not everyone is a horse person but I hope you enjoyed that for the most part. Anyway, comment below and tell me if I should continue or not.  

tumblr_inline_nq089pypwf1swn6qz_500

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

