Broken Part 4~

on

Hello! So I know this a weird ending but I don’t have a lot of time to write. Anyway, I’m sorry it’s short and I hope you like it!

“So Sheild. Didn’t they make a bunch of movies about that a really long time ago? Wasn’t it a good?” I ask, we’re walking in the forest. Cole is being so careful, covering up every single track we make.

“Yea. They were. But the director, um I think he name was started with a P or something. Maybe Phil…? Anyway, he turned everyone and stuff so here we are.” He shrugs.

“How did you get dragged into it?” I ask, it’s strange. I know nothing. He’s practically a stranger. And I’m madly in love with him.

“They kidnapped me. Kay, well not really. I had no family and I was running from the government and they offered me protection. I believed them. Then they made me stay. But I met you and everything changed.” My stomach suddenly growls and he throws me a small package made out of silver plastic.

“What’s this?” I ask, looking at it from all sides.

“Food. But it has no odor or taste so they won’t be able to find us.” I open it and break it in half. We each eat half and I dislike it. A lot. It’s nasty. Like eating chalk or something.

“So where are we going?” I ask. All of a sudden Cole pushes me in a bush and hides behind it with me. He covers my mouth right as I try to ask a question. I hear, very faintly, voices. I pull his hand off my mouth. I look around and suddenly my eyes lock on something that could be my doom. The silver wrapping. On the floor, in the plain sight. I point to it and Cole looks like he’s going to punch something. Now I hear foot steps, dog’s barking and people yelling. They’re getting closer. Cole signals me to stay still and suddenly he’s on the road. He grabs the paper and hides behind the bush. He does it all very quietly and I can breathe again when he grabs it. We sit there and my foot falls asleep as we watch them past. When we finally can’t hear them Cole slowly gets up and I stand up quickly. As he checks to see if it’s clear I shake my foot out, trying to wake it up. He gives me a look and tells me I’m a dork. Then we go, we travel just barely behind the group out to get us.

Eventually they double back and we manage to just avoid them again. Then we practically run.

I’m on my way to find my brother. And then we can live like normal people once more. And we will all feel loved.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice ending! I really liked the Marvel twist. 🙂
    This was a really fun story! I can’t wait to see what you come up with next. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Yea it was kind of a random thing but it turned out ok enough.
      Yea me too, I surprise myself a lot of the time. 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment