10 Day Challenge~ Day One~

Day One! Starting off well, I didn’t forget! Ok, so the challenge was to write something off your favorite song. Currently, my favorite song is probably Heathens from Twenty One Pilots. I LOVE anything and everything Twenty One Pilots.

The verse I’m writing off of.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow
Wait for them to ask you who you know
Please don’t make any sudden moves
You don’t know the half of the abuse
All my friends are heathens, take it slow
Wait for them to ask you who you know
Please don’t make any sudden moves
You don’t know the half of the abuse

What I did with it:

I live with a lot of broken people. People who have given up hope a long time ago. We don’t have any religion. We have no beliefs. Just a strict set of rules that keeps us sane. You could call us so many things. Monsters. Demons. Anything like that. But we’re not those things. We are just humans. Humans that have been destroyed by other humans. We have lost everything, family, ourselves, the feeling of being safe. We have come together so we can try and make our lives worth something. So at least someone will remember us.

We’ve done some horrible things in our past. But we regret it. We’re sorry. But the world won’t forgive us. It keeps coming after us, hunting us down. Thinking that they are justice.  But they’re just a thin outline of it. They’re just an idea of justice. SO we keep running. They keep chasing.

I may not amount to anything when I die. But at least I’ll know that I died a god person. That I repented my bad deeds. At least I won’t die a killer. Not to these people, to these people, I’m family. A brother. A friend. That’s what’s important, not what the world thinks of you, what your family thinks of you.

***

Well that was… shorter than I thought it was. But that’s ok. I hope you liked it. It was  little bit dark but so is the song. See you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “10 Day Challenge~ Day One~

Leave a Reply

