My Life Goals… Sorta~

Hey guys! So I will do a re cap of October today! I know I’m just about as late as Christmas cookies given on Easter but better late than never right? So I guess we should get started. The more we wait, the more those cookies rot. 

What I’ve been reading: 

So this week I’m planning to read all of these… We’ll see how this goes. Usually I read one book a week but since it’s break. Might as well go big or go home right?

tumblr_lz2yft7iu61qcf27go1_250I’m super super super excited because Heartless  is by Marrisa Meyer who is  amazing. Like no joke, her books are some of my favorite. The The Lunar Chronicles is currently my favorite series. I’m sometimes a non-feeling kiwi so I don’t know how she does that. Anyway, I’m excited to see what she’ll do with this book and I hope it’ll be as good as her other books. 

The Dream Thieves is something I’ve been meaning to read for a while. I read The Raven Boys and really enjoyed it, so I should’ve  probably read this a really long time ago but for some reason it got set carefully on the top of my to read pile. Honestly, anything by this author is wonderful, I enjoy her. 

Safekeeping is a book I found at a dollar book store and thought, why not? It looks interesting, but I don’t have super high expectations. It’s like seeing a day old donut and deciding that because it’s a donut, you might as well eat it. Even if it’s stale. I’m 12% sure that made sense.

tumblr_nthcp35ge01uqyzfgo2_500

The Capture is also another thing I’ve needed to read for a really long.  It’s apart of a series and I read the first one and it wasn’t bad so I shall read this one. My friend gave it to me a couple weeks ago and I still haven’t read it yet. I will though.

tumblr_inline_mrkquxtfef1qz4rgp

What I’m Writing: 

I’m working on The Whispering Stars… Still. I know, I know, I should be at least halfway done. But I’m not. And since I’m not doing Nanowrimo, I will probably take forever on this. Oh well, it’ll get done one of these days… Anyway, I’m planning to write a lot this week so I’ll probably be posting about that now and then.

SO I know that was short… But I will be posting a lot this week so I’ll spare you from hearing my voice too much. ((Also, I’m taking a nap so shhh… 😉 Just kidding, you should totally still comment.)) I will be doing reviews on each of these books and probably write some stuff for you all! 

giphy

2 thoughts on “My Life Goals… Sorta~

Leave a Reply

