It’s A New Year, Yay?

For a lot of people a New Year is a new chance and for me it’s… ‘Crap, I’m getting older.’ I’m not even that old but it’s insane how much time I see fly by. I feel like I’m wasting my whole life when I sleep in till 10 in the morning. Anyway, I’m planning on using my time more wisely because surfing Pinterest for hours at of time is not something you can do for a living. Shame. But something I can do for a living is writing. Which is something I will be doing more often. And reading I’ll be reading more because it’s good for my soul. Anyway a review of the year for your pleasure. tumblr_n9mwz4d7re1rw6hzpo1_500

What I’ve Been Writing: Well, this year was slightly disappointing in this field because I wasn’t sure what I wanted my novel to be about until the end of Summer. No matter, I now have all the characters well thought out and the plot is amazing. So, I’m hoping to have the rough draft done by the end of this year, I have high hopes. Most of this year was finding out what my character’s like or what they would do in certain situations. For example, I figured out that Kace has an addiction to Coca Cola and that Camo has painted their whole entire hide out.

What I’ve Been Reading: Well I think I read about 50 books this year, which I’m pretty happy with. I wish I read more over the summer but I was doing other things. Some of my favorites this year was The Lunar Chronicles . I love it so much and I’m so sad it’s over… Oh well, it was a fun ride. Another book I really loved is Fahrenheit 451, I read this over the summer as my non-fluff book. It was a really wonderful book and I seriously recommend it.

That’s mostly it, it’s been a pretty good year for me. I watch in fear for our society and nation but I’m not going into that. I hope you guys had a good year as well! 

2 thoughts on “It’s A New Year, Yay?

Leave a Reply

