Snippets! ((Because I Have Nothing Else to Post))

broken-potential-2

Hey all! SO this is what I got this week and you’ll just have to deal with it. I’ve been messing around with characters and stuff like that so you get snippets. You’ll love it. 

f95afbcad2e69a985f3ab782bbed2bce

***

“Don’t even start!” Ellis rolls her eyes, “I don’t want to know how nerdy you are until I’m too in love with you too care.”

“What?” I scoff. Camo giggles. “You’re not already in love with me that much?”

“I don’t know, who’s your favorite character is Lord of the Rings?” She peers at me.

“Well prob- Oh that was a trap wasn’t it?” I peer back. She grins and nods, looking way too pleased.

“But you should answer, wanna know mine?” She smirks dangerously.

“Sure.” I sigh.

“Orlando Bloom. ‘Cause he’s hot,” She sweeps her hair off her shoulder.

“Oh come on!” I start to rant, “You can’t even use his real name? And you can’t just like a guy because he’s hot.”

“She likes you,” Catch mutters. I shoot him a look.

“Who’s side are you on?” I eat a potato chip.

“Anyone’s?” He shrugged. Both Camo and Ellis are laughing so much that they’re turning red.

“Phoenix, you’re so cute,” Camo says, her breath short. “Your face…”

“Here, come get some more chips with me,” Ellis sighs, still laughing. I shake my head and come with her. She kisses me on the cheek softly and whispers, “I actually really like Lord of the Rings.”

Oh my-” She runs to the fridge, giggling again, her freckles laughing with her. Gosh, I love her.

 

***

“Camo!” She turns, and cocks her head.

“What?” She frowns, brow arched, voice suspicious.

“You like salmon?” I ask.

“No. I prefer trout,” She shrugs, “Why do you care?”

“No not fish! The color!” Ellis sighs. “Come on Camo, you’re the painter here.”

“Oh the color, um I think I like flamingo or coral more,” She shrugs again, then scratches her brow with her pointer finger. “I’m still confused why you care.”

“We were just wondering because Catch says he likes salmon and I told him flamingo was better.”

“Oh sure. Blame everything on me,” Catch epically sighs.

“Drama queen,” Ellis snorts.

“Am not, take it back,” He shoots back.

“What are you guys, 12?” Camo pulls some bread out of the pantry and starts to put jelly on it.

“On a scale of one to ten, yea,” Phoenix nods. “And I want mine with honey.”

“Your what with honey?” Camo pulls the peanut butter out.

“My sandwich. Duh.”

“No one says duh anymore, keep up,” Catch gets up and starts to make his own sandwich. “And make your own sandwich, she’s not your servant.”

“Yea!” Camo sticks out her tongue and kisses Catch on the cheek, “Thanks bæ.”

“No problem,” Catch winks in my direction, “Jealous Kace?”

“No,” I scoff, “I won’t be jealous unless she makes you a sandwich. I’m practically wasting away over here.”

“I’m sure you can make it to the kitchen,” Ellis laughs and gets up from the couch, “C’mon bro.”

 

2 thoughts on “Snippets! ((Because I Have Nothing Else to Post))

Leave a Reply

