More Snippets!!~ Because it’s summer, my brain died~

Snippets for the win, am I right?? I know you’re all probably thinking, “Wow, she couldn’t think of anything else to put up here.” And you are absolutely totally completely… right. I’m still deciding what I’m gonna do over the summer on here. We shall see my darlings, we shall see.((Tell me if you have any ideas cause I need them.))  Anyway, snippets, for all of you. 

***

Ellis blinks a few times then bites her lip as her cheeks turn bright red. I just stare, how? How does this even happen?

“How in the heck would someone buy twenty boxes of Ninja Turtle fruit snacks?” I ask in a voice of utter confusion, “I sent you there for salsa.”

“But this is better.” She smiles weakly. “I mean, have you had these before, amazing, absolutely-”

“A waste of money?” I ask, raising an eyebrow.

“Phoenix, you’re over reacting. I’ll probably eat these all in a week anyway,” She rolls her eyes.

“You are so going on a diet,” I rub the back of my neck, “How much did this all cost?”

“It was on sale so… 70 bucks?” She cringes. I fall onto the couch.

“How did I get stuck with you?” I groan. Roan walks in, his hair as wild as usual.

“Cause you love me,” He says, sitting next to me, giving me a huge fake smile.

“More than I love Ellis right now,” I shrug.

“Hey!” Ellis pouts at me.

“Yo, what did you do?” Roan turns to Ellis, his golden eyes gleaming with a smile.

“I bought a lot of fruit snacks,” She murmurs, “The Ninja Turtle ones.”

“I told her to get salsa,” I sigh. Roan gets up, looking at all the boxes, spilling out of the pantry.

“Sick!” He grins, “Phoenix, why do you care? This is like a thousand percent better than salsa.”

“Gosh dang it not you too,” I sigh. Roan throws a package at my head and he dumps one in his mouth.

“I could literally get high on these.” He mumbles, mouth full. I sigh and open the pouch he threw at me. I eat a couple and roll my eyes again. Not gonna lie, they are pretty good.

***

OK, another one! Tell me what you think below!!

***

I blink slowly and peer at the guy at the counter. What did he say? I forgot my glasses at home so I can barely see and apparently now I’m deaf too. I didn’t sleep all night, I have a paper due in like an hour. And forgot about it because… I’m me. Anyway, it’s an amazing paper but only because it took me like 4 hours to do the outline only. You can imagine how long the rest of it took.

“5.99 is your total,” He repeated, looking bugged.

“Oh,” I nod and hand him the money, then mumble, “Keep the change.”

“Thanks, what’s your name?” He asks.

“Legend,” I murmur. He nods and scribbles it on the cup. I walk to the crowd of people who all seem to think their coffee is more important than my coffee. I stick my hands in my oversized hoodie and peer at the counter. Holy heck this is going to take forever.

Ten years later, I get my coffee. Sure I have a family and am going to retire soon but at least I have my coffee. The guy just hands it to me. And before I even check the name or the label, I take a huge sip. No. No. No. I run to a trash can and spit it out. Oh my lord no. I let out a moan and I couple people look in my direction. I glare at them. This day could not get any worse. This is not my coffee. And who ever was drinking this coffee, did not put an extra three shots in it. They didn’t even put one extra shot. This coffee is weaker than my push ups. I look around. I need to find whoever took my coffee. I don’t think I’ve ever looked harder for anything all my life. I search through the people, checking their cups. Then I ask at the counter. They said they already gave it out. I groan and walk outside. Look wildly. My eyes land on a guy who is waving at someone. Oh. He’s waving at me? It’s blurry but yea, I think he’s waving at me. I wave back. Kinda happy that he’s waving, maybe I know him. He shoots his hand back down. Crap. I don’t know him. But he’s holding a coffee. A big coffee. My coffee. I pray. I run up to him. He looks terrified.

“Lemme see your cup,” I say quickly, my head pounding. If I don’t get my coffee I’m going to die. I pull the label close to my face. “Oh thank the heavens.”

“What are you doing?” He asks slowly.

“This is yours,” I had him the water coffee, “You have a terrible taste.”

“What?” He frowns. Now that I can actually see him, he’s kinda cute. Thick curly black hair and deep ebony skin.

“I’m Legend,” I stick my hand out as I chug the coffee, “You stole my coffee and left me with a weak decoy.”

“Okay…” He blinks a few times but doesn’t question it. “I’m Roan.”

“Roan?” I peer at him.

“Your name is literally Legend, don’t even start,” He gives me a look.

“Touche.” I nod, “Thanks for my coffee.”

“You’re welcome,” He sighed.

“See you around?” I ask.

“Probably not, I try to avoid mentally disturb people,” He says with a scoff. Then walks away. I take another sip, gosh this is so good.

***

So yea! Those weren’t really snippets because they’re not actually in the book but they were fun so I hope you liked it. 

2 thoughts on “More Snippets!!~ Because it’s summer, my brain died~

Leave a Reply

